[NEW VIDEO + MIX] Moonrise Festival Promo Routine + Mix

moonrise fest aug 9 2014

AYYYYY!  I’m playing Moonrise Festival in Baltimore on Saturday!  I’m doing the set breaks on the Lunar Stage: 3:00pm-3:30pm, 4:30pm-5:00pm, 6:00pm-6:30pm, 7:30pm-8:00pm, 9:00pm-9:30pm

Here’s a new routine + mix to get pumped for this:

YouTube Preview Image


1. Grandtheft & Keys N Krates – Keep It 100 // Shiftee LIVE Edit – youtu.be/LBIwFMCe3Ig
2. Darq E Freaker – Minger
3. G Jones – Move Around // “Move” Scratch
4. S-Type – Franco
5. Boeboe & Subp Yao – Clapping // “I’ve Got Plans” Scratch
6. Swizzymack – Bump
7. Drake – 0 to 100
8. Two Fresh – To The Top // “Real Quick” Scratch
9. Trippy Turtle – Trippy’s Theme (TWRK Remix ft. Spank Rock) // “I’m The Hottest ’round” Scratch
10. Siyoung – I Run This Dub
11. DJ Clent – Twerk Girl ft. Beadz
12. Y2KOALA – Stayyy Flyyy
13. Duck Sauce – Spandex (Big Dope P Remix)
14. Rustie – Attak ft. Danny Brown
15. Rude Kid – School Bell // “Cheeeeck” Scratch
16. Gucci Mane – Pacman (Bleep Bloop Remix)
17. Hudson Mohawke – Chimes
18. Wiz Khalifa – We Dem Boyz (JayCeeOh, Bonics, & B-Sides Remix)
19. HYDRABADD – Crystal Mist
20. Mattwizard – Judge Reinhold // “Yasssss” Scratch
21. Swindle & Joker – Let It Be Known // Shiftee LIVE Edit – youtu.be/gF0usfLsfEc
22. Two Fresh – Blimpus (Starkey Remix)
23. Salva – Drop That Bitch ft. Kurupt, Schoolboy Q, Problem, Bad Lucc

Seclusiasis Street Bass Bootlegs Vol. 2 Out July 2 // New Rx & Shiftee Remix

50 Cent – Candyshop (Rx & Shiftee Remix) is on this bad boy. Official press release below.

Just when your ears stopped ringing from the monstrous 17 tracks that made up Dev79 presents Street Bass Anthems Volume 5 released on June 18thDev79 serves up another 15 tracks with Street Bass Bootlegs Volume 2 in a matter of WEEKS.

Oh yeah, and the entire release IS FOR FREE.

Yes. FREE. As in you pay nothing. As in you don’t have to scour the Internet to find some download link. FREE. Dev79 and Seclusiasis know that there’s a global economic recession; they’re just doing their part to help you keep a few coins in your pocket.
On Monday July 2nd Street Bass Bootlegs Volume 2 will be available as a free download from ClubTapes.com, the club/electronic sister site to LiveMixtapes.com, which is one of, if not THE, biggest mixtape download sites. Dev79 presents Street Bass Bootlegs Volume 2 will feature all un-mixed full remixes, refixes and reworks of the likes of Lil Scrappy, 2 Chainz, 50 Cent, Twista, Skinny Boys, Lil’ Wayne, Gucci Mane, Jammer, Bun B, Mike Jones, among others, chopped and reconfigured by powerhouse producers such as Starkey, Rx & Shiftee, Dev79, Knight Riderz, Bombé, Sonkin, Gladkill & Posh, Siyoung and more.

    Street Bass Bootlegs Volume 2 Track listing
01. Dev79 – I Get Sideways (Original Mix)
02. Future featuring T.I. – Magic (Starkey Remix)
03. 50 Cent – Candy Shop (Rx & Shiftee Remix)
04. Jammer ft LOTM All Stars – Lord Of The Mic (Dev79 Remix)
05. P Money – Ratta Tatta (Bombé Remix)
06. MANIKAN – In A B (Original Mix)
07. Shystie – Swagula (Dev79 Remix)
08. Skinny Boys – Gotta Be Fresh (Knight Riderz Remix)
09. Starkey – Watching (Original Mix)
10. SLK – Hype Hype (Siyoung Remix)
11. Pimp C ft Mike Jones & Bun B – Pourin’ Up (Gladkill & Posh Remix)
12. Lil Scrappy ft 2 Chainz & Twista – Helicopter (Dev79 & Jack Horner Remix)
13. Mondre M.A.N – Thizzle In The Paint (Sonkin Refix)
14. Lil’Wayne featuring Gucci Mane – We Be Steady Mobbin’ (Dr. Ew & Bombé Remix)
15. Dev79 – Fiesta Rub (Original Mix)

New Mix // NoisyDubs Exclusive 001

Just dropped a mix for Noisy Dubs.  Lots o’ dubstep, grime, scratching, and some new  (to me) styles with live sample use.

To download the mix: “Like” the NoisyDubs facebook‘s and go to their Free Noise!!! section.

1.  Live 808 + Scratch Intro
2.  Nitin Sawhney – The Devil and Midnight (Engine-EarZ Experiment Remix)
3.  Goth Trad – Back To Chill
4.  Cookie Monsta – Bubble Trouble
5.  Skream – Exothermic Reaction + “Bubble” Scratch
6.  Estelle – I Can Be Your Freak (TC Bootleg)
7.  Cosmic Revenge – Mind Eraser + “Freak” Scratch
8.  MRK1 – Download The World
9.  Your Dirty Habit + Trill Bass – Goin Down (PLS DNT STP REMIX)
10.  Kanye West & JAY Z – Ni**as in Paris + Live 808 Paris Flex
11.  Rx – Bang Yer Head + “Bars So Hot” Scratch
12.  Phear Phace – This Is The Rhythm vs. Big Boi – Kryptonite vs. 16Bit – Boston Cream
13.  Gucci Mane & Waka Flocka Flame – PacMan
14.  Atari – PAC MAN instrumental
15.  Teeza – B4 The Storm
16.  Xcuse ft. Ayarcana – Allright (Shiftee Remix)
17.  Marxmen and Alias – No Dream + “Allright” Scratch
18.  DJ Cable – Wooo Jackpot
19.  Numan – Red Winter
20.  Deset – Troll
21.  Big E-D – Frontline (Terror Danjah Remix) + “Gremlin” Scratch
22.  Main Attrakionz – Take 1 ft. A$AP Rocky (prod. by Clams Casino)

August Top 10 // Tunes, Big

10 of my favorite tracks from August.  To learn why I like these particular songs (and others), check out my weekly top 10 column for DMC World Magazine.

1. Rustie – All Night
2. Willy Joy – Woman Like Me (Flinch Remix)
3. Ben Westbeech – Something For The Weekend (Breach Remix)
4. Terror Danjah – Full Attention (Royal-T Remix)
5. Main Attrakionz – Take 1 ft. A$AP Rocky
6. The Weeknd – The Party & The After Party (Kastle Remix)
7. Skream – Exothermic Reaction
8. Xcuse ft. Ayarcana – Allright (Shiftee Remix)
9. DJ Diamond – Rep Yo Clique (Remix)
10. Gucci Mane & Waka Flocka Flame – Mud Musik ft. Tity Boy a.k.a. 2 Chains

This message has been approved by Tity Boy (a.k.a. 2 Chains).

MISHKA presents Keep Watch Vol. XXIII – ME! // New Mix

When Mishka tapped me to be Vol. XXIII of their prestigious Keep Watch mix series, I tapped them back in an accepting manner because I’m a gentleman who believes in Hammurabi’s Code. Past artists in the series have included Major Lazer, Skream, Rusko, Crookers, 12th Planet, Congorock, Craze, Klever, and more, so I knew I couldn’t just twiddle my fingers on this one. I had to spend my time instead making a good mix.



Here’s my official statement on the end result: “”No crazy concept here (my sounds of the sea compilation will have to wait). I simply wanted to feature a bunch of tracks I’m feeling right now, and put them together in an interesting, scratch-happy way. Some of the tunes are old, some are recent, some are unreleased, some are so new Kanye don’t even know about ’em. One of them actually is Kanye. In any case, the listener will experience an eclectic array of mostly dubstep and grime. There will be twists, there will be turns, and of course, there will be scratching.”

Peep the full write up on the MISHKA BLOGLIN.

1.  Rebound X – Rhythm & Gash
2.  Kanye West & Jay-Z – H.A.M.
3.  Skream & Cluekid – Sandsnake (Gothtrad Remix)
4.  Princess Nyah – Take Control (Wonder Remix)
5.  Udachi – Chemicals (feat. The Botz)
6.  Mr. Mitch – Skittles (Rx Remix w/ hints of Rx & Sonkin – Stop Being A Bitch = Stop Being A Skittle)
7.  Shiftee – Cowbell
8.  Hussle Club – Loose Tights (Flinch Remix)
9.  Kano – Get Wild (Redlight Remix feat. Aidonia & Wiley)
10.  Mike Lennon – Total Control (Bare Noize Remix)
11.  DJ Ayres – Got Me Gone (Bird Peterson Remix feat. GLC)
12.  Sleigh Bells – Kids
13.  Coki – Chief Dub
14.  Teddy – Ren & Stimpy
15.  Rude Kid – Electric VIP
16.  Jameson – Urban Hero
17.  Spooky – Spartan
18.  Silencer (Teddy) – Dirtbag VIP
19.  Usher – Lil’ Freak (feat. Nicki Minaj)
20.  Deftones – Have You Seen the Butcher (Digital Boy + Shark Remix)
21.  Kastle – You Know That I Know You Know
22.  Gucci Mane – Lemonade (Remix feat. Trey Songz, Fabolous, & Nicki Minaj)
23.  +Verb – Empty Hearted

Big shout outs to all the artists on this mix. And for the curious, I got my intro and outro dialogue from this: