NEW MIX (Plastician Rinse.FM) + NEW VIDEO

I dropped a guest mix for the homie Plastician’s Rinse FM show on Friday.  Listen back to my set below:

My original ending for the mix was cut off, so I decided to record it in video form:

YouTube Preview Image

AW MAN: New Free Tune + September Euro Tour

I’m heading to Europe next week, so I’ve given away a free tune via Hot Mom USA to celebrate. #AwMan

You’ll be able to catch me in Europe on the following dates:

Shiftee Aw Man Sept 2014 euro tour

  • Sept. 6, Hip Hop Don’t Stop @ Tube Station, Berlin
  • Sept. 12, Sunray Club, Messkirch (Germany)
  • Sept 13. Cue Club, Stuttgart
  • Sept. 17, Thompsons Garage, Belfast
  • Sept. 19, Kaufleuten, Zurich
  • Sept. 20, Cropp Tattoo Convention After Party, Katowice (Poland)

Euro Tour Jan. 2014

Oooo yeah hitting up the ol’ old continent for the rest of glorious January.  I plan on sitting under lots of cubes, e.g.shiftee_1

Shiftee & Badman Shark – EKG Riddim OUT NOW!

New single alert!  My latest track with Badman Shark “EKG Riddim” is out now on iTunes, Beatport, Juno, Boomkat, etc, etc, etc, etc via Slit Jockey Records.  The single has crazy remixes from Jakes, Spooky, Mr. Mitch, & J Beatz.  Evil grime vibes!  Listen to Plastician drop the original on Rinse FM below and cop the EP to fulfill all your holiday needs.

Siyoung – Only One on Plastician’s Rinse FM Show + Hot Mom NOISE212 Takeover

Plastician didn’t just show love for EKG Riddim last week.  He also dropped Siyoung’s Only One, the lead single from his new release on Hot Mom USA.  Check it out below and buy Siyoung’s new EP Baby Mama Drama right now at Beatport.  Right now!


Catch myself, Siyoung, Krueger, and Rx uStreaming live on NOISE212 Sunday Nov. 25, 7pm-10pm EST.

EKG Riddim on Plastician’s Rinse FM Show

Plastician, one of the baddest DJs in the land, dropped not 1, not 2, but 3 versions of EKG Riddim on Rinse FM this past Thursday: the J Beatz Remix, the Jakes Remix, and of course the original from myself & Badman Shark.  Listen below:

Shiftee & Badman Shark – EKG Riddim drops November 26th on Slit Jockey Records w/ remixes from Jakes, Spooky, Mr. Mitch, & J Beatz.

MOM005: Siyoung – Baby Mama Drama + Krueger Remix // OUT NOW!


Artist: Siyoung
Title: Baby Mama Drama
Format: Digital EP
Catalog: MOM005
Release Date: Thanksgiving, Nov. 22, 2012
1.  Siyoung – Throwin’ Hunnas (Original Mix)
2.  Siyoung – Only One (Original Mix)
3.  Siyoung – Always Be Mine (Original Mix)
4.  Siyoung – Only One (Krueger Remix)
Siyoung‘s Baby Mama Drama paints a tale of love, lust, redemption, and pregnancy.  The story is as old as time.  Boy meets girl/boy/Japanese body pillow.  Boy throws hunnas all over gyrating object of affection.  Girl, impressed with boy’s financial recklessness, starts dating him exclusively.  Boy tells girl she is the only one.  Girl & boy seal the deal, forever and always, with a baby in the belly.  Plus a remix from Krueger!  For fans of the Screen Actors Guild, Maury Povich paternity tests, and Telemundo. Preview + promo mix below.

Early support from Plastician, Starkey, Diplo & Friends BBC Radio 1, Chrissy Murderbot, Spooky, Rinse FM, Decibel, DJ Wonder, Halp, HavocNDeed, Brent Still Life, Dirty South Joe, Rar Kelly, Talk, NOISE212, and more.

Preview MOM005: Siyoung – Baby Mama Drama
MILFCAST006: Siyoung
Siyoung Soundcloud
Siyoung Twitter

Artwork by Reggie Pean.
Mastered by Luca “Digital Boy” Pretolesi.


Shiftee – Live on Rinse FM – Oct. 7, 2012 (Elijah & Skilliam)

Boom!  Shouts to Elijah & Skilliam for having me on the legendary Rinse FM.  Full podcast HERE, featuring an additional guest mix from P Jam.

0.  Interview
1.  Superman Intro
2.  Shiftee & Badman Shark – EKG Riddim (J Beatz Remix) [Slit Jockey]
3.  DJ Vadim – This DJ (Slick Shoota Remix) [BBE]
4.  Terror Danjah – Dark Crawler (Intro) + (Outro) [Hyperdub]
5.  A$AP Mob ft. Flatbush Zombies – Bath Salt
6.  Preditah – Vinyls [Adamantium Music]
7.  Clicks & Whistles – Serious Bidness [Embassy]
8.  River Of Slime – Volume One (S-Type Remix) [Phuturelabs]
9.  Xcuse ft. Ayarcana – All Right (Shiftee Remix) [Deepsession]
10.  Butterz Live Megamix
11.  Royal-T ft. P Money – Cruel To Be Kind [Rinse]
12.  King – Untitled [Unreleased]
13.  Spooky – Code 9 (Moony Remix) [Hot Mom USA]
14.  Noisses ft. Rtkal, Lady Leshurr, & Foreign Beggars – Run Your Mouth [Black Butter]
15.  Buku – Janky [Unreleased]
16.  Krueger – Trunkin [Mixpak]
17.  Rx & Shiftee – Ice Is Back [Unreleased]
18.  Shackles – Everywhere [Hot Mom USA]
19.  Carrie Wilds – Somebody To Love Me (prod. TRC) [Mishka]
20.  Doctor Jeep – Capoeira (Edit) [Unreleased]
21.  Swindle – Under The Sun [Deep Medi]
22.  Rx & Shiftee – Act Out! (Mr. Mitch Remix) [Hot Mom USA]
23.  Shiftee & Badman Shark – EKG Riddim [Slit Jockey]
24.  Matt Shadetek – The Machines [Mixpak]
25.  D.O.K. – Slip Stream [Harddrive] vs. Joker Scratch
26.  Decibel – G.A.P [Tectonic]
27.  Brandy – Best Friend

Spooky – Code 9 Now Available on iTunes, Amazon, etc.

After making a run through the Beatport Electronica charts, Spooky’s latest single for Hot Mom USA is now available on iTunes, Amazon, Spotify, etc.

This release features bodacious remixes from Wheez-ie, Star Eyes, and Moony and has been receiving support from artists like Starkey, Distal, Kastle, Mr. Mitch, Elijah, Mite, Trigon, Doctor Jeep, Score 5, Boligee, Kobra Kai, Brent Still Life, Rx, Mixclique, Deja Vu FM, Rinse FM and more.

For the true Spooky fan, “Code 9” t-shirts are also now available at the Hot Mom USA store.  Art by Max Bode, Field Trip World.