2015 Wrap Up

Here’s everything I dropped in 2015.  Much to love everyone supporting this year!




Shiftee – Friday Fix – Dec. 18, 2015 by Djcity on Mixcloud

‘CLOUD CASTLE RADIO’ x ‘RAID SYSTEM’ Guest Mix #026: DJ Shiftee by Raidsystem on Mixcloud

Shiftee & Badman Shark – EKG Riddim OUT NOW!

New single alert!  My latest track with Badman Shark “EKG Riddim” is out now on iTunes, Beatport, Juno, Boomkat, etc, etc, etc, etc via Slit Jockey Records.  The single has crazy remixes from Jakes, Spooky, Mr. Mitch, & J Beatz.  Evil grime vibes!  Listen to Plastician drop the original on Rinse FM below and cop the EP to fulfill all your holiday needs.

EKG Riddim on Plastician’s Rinse FM Show

Plastician, one of the baddest DJs in the land, dropped not 1, not 2, but 3 versions of EKG Riddim on Rinse FM this past Thursday: the J Beatz Remix, the Jakes Remix, and of course the original from myself & Badman Shark.  Listen below:

Shiftee & Badman Shark – EKG Riddim drops November 26th on Slit Jockey Records w/ remixes from Jakes, Spooky, Mr. Mitch, & J Beatz.

Shiftee & Badman Shark – EKG Riddim + Time To Die Mix

My next single, a collaboration w/ Badman Shark called EKG Riddim, was just announced on FACT Mag.  The “menacing, violent grime instrumental” drops Nov. 26 on Slit Jockey Records with remixes from Jakes, Spooky, J Beatz, & Mr. Mitch.

To get ready for the madness, peep our promo mix “Time To Die” below.  This is probably the hardest mix I’ve ever done, featuring almost 50 tunes in under 40 minutes, so buckle your seat belt and wear a helmet. Safety first.


1. Shiftee & Badman Shark – EKG Riddim [Slit Jockey]
2. Dexplicit – Bezerka Barrage [DXP]
3. Onyx – Slam [Def Jam]
4. Bassboy – Yes (Here We Go) [Speakerbox]
5. Kahn & Neek – Percy [Bandulu]
6. Dynasty CRew – Bare Face Dynasty [Vice]
7. Lucid – Transet [Mixpak]
8. Prince SAMO – Gojira [Free Download]
9. The Stunned Guys vs. DJ Paul – Thrillseeka [Traxtorm]
10. Funtcase vs. Genetix – Doomed [Circus]
11. EPROM – Needle Thrasher [Rwina]
12. SicksentZ – Death Adders (Passion Mix) ft. Heron x Lakutis x DVS x Luz [Mishka]
13. Coki – Spooky [Don’t Get It Twisted]
14. Decibel – GYAL [Tectonic]
15. Nero – Won’t You (Club Cheval Remix) [MTA]
16. Tempa T – Say It Right Now (Darq E Freaker Ultramix) [Free Download]
17. Tempa T – Say It Right Now (Decibel Remix) [Unreleased]
18. Xcuse ft. Ayarcana – All Right (Shiftee Remix) [Deepsession]
19. Plastician – Growlin [Free Download]
20. True Tiger – To The Rhythm [Stripes Records]
21. Distal – Kurgan [Seclusiasis]
22. Siyoung – Throwin’ Hunnas [Hot Mom USA]
23. The Prodigy – Smack My Bitch Up (Noisia Remix) [XL]
24. Mark One – Stargate 92 Remix [Storming Productions]
25. Shiftee & Badman Shark – EKG Riddim (J Beatz Remix) [Slit Jockey]
26. A$TON Matthews – Mini Van Dan [Free Download]
27. Rotterdam Terror Corps – Horror [Megarave Records]
28. Depthcharge – Hellfire [Unreleased]
29. Caspa – You Sell Out [Sub Soldiers]
30. EmalKay & The Others – Fallout [Dub Police]
31. Starkey – Command [Civil Music]
32. Danny Brown – Blunt After Blunt [Fools Gold]
33. Shiftee & Badman Shark – EKG Riddim (Jakes Remix) [Slit Jockey]
34. L-Wiz – Mexter Dorgan (Farkas Refix) [Unreleased]
35. Spooky – Gladiator 2012 [Marxmen]
36. DJ Donna Summer – Nasty Zatox [Free Download]
37. Blackjack – Straight Off The Block ft. Hyper, NJ, & No Lay [On A Level]
38. Royal-T – Break Your Neck [Rinse]
39. DJ Oddz – Strung Up VIP [Black Majik]
40. Buku – Janky [Unreleased]
41. Cakes DaKilla & Dai Burger – Rapid Fire [Free Download]
42. Rx & Shiftee – Ice Is Back [Hot Mom USA]
43. Swindle – Belfast [Deep Medi]
44. Lakutis – I’m Better Than Everybody ft. Kool AD [Mishka]
45. Carrie Wilds – All Of Me (prod. Emalkay) [Mishka]
46. Starkey vs Mikix The Cat – Crawl [Trouble & Bass]
47. Shiftee & Badman Shark – Thulsa Doom [Unreleased]
48. Action Bronson & Alchemist – Sylvester Lundgren ft. Meyhem Lauren & AG Da Coroner [Vice]

Live on OFFtrack Radio Berlin

During my recent European travels, I stopped by OFFtrack Berlin to share some of my most influential tunes growing up in addition to new music from myself, friends, and favs.  True radio vibes here, as I’m talking and playing rather than cutting & mixing.  Check it out below:

First segment with Dirk Rumpff:

Shed- Follow The Leader- Monkeytown
NeferTT- Bless Moon- Hotflush
Sevensol & Bender- Captain Trollig- Kann
Steve Reich- Nagoya Marimba (HNNY Edit)- No Rights Reserved
Flying Lotus- Until The Quiet Comes- Warp
The Invisible- Wings (Floating Points Remix)- Ninja Tune

in the studio: DJ SHIFTEE

Dilated Peoples- Main Event- Capitol
Madvillain – Figaro- Stones Throw
Blackstar- Respiration- Rawkus
The Books- Enjoy Your Worries, You May Never Have Them Again- Tomlab
Animal Collective- My Girls- Domino
Wheez-ie- 281-713-832 (Archie Pelago Mix)- Freshmore
Boligee- Sun Safety- Hot Mom USA
Swindle Under The Sun- Deep Medi
Rude Kid- Summer- unreleased
Preditah- Vinyls- Earth 616
Royal T- Music Box (feat. Terror Danjah)- Rinsed
Starkey- Command- Civil Music
Clicks & Whistles- Radiator- Embassy
Shackles- Gone But Never Forgotten- Hot Mom USA
Shiftee & Badman Shark- EKG Riddim (Mr Mitch Remix)- Slit Jockey
Carrie Wilds- Sleep To Dream (prod. by TRC)- Mishka
Rx and Shiftee- Ice Is Back- unreleased demo

Back to Dirk:

Aksel Friberg- Viking Line (Terje Olsen Disco Mix)- Running Back
Flying Lotus feat. Thom Yorke- Electric Candyman- Warp
Horse Feathers- Pacific Bray- Kill Rock Stars
Paqua- The Visitor- Claremont 56
Jim Guthrie- So Small- Three Gut Records